The Great Corporate Escape is ON SALE NOW

Great Corporate EscapeFinally the moment has arrived for me to announce that my first novel, The Great Corporate Escape, is now available. This is a very proud moment for me and one that really cements my new way of life.

Thank you for following this blog and reading the ups and downs which I’ve been through along the way. This is the first of many and now the floodgates have opened I aim to keep the momentum going.

Links:

Amazon UK; Amazon US; Kobo; Barnes & Noble

Also available at Apple iBookstore

Here’s a little bit about it…

Blurb

 

 

 

10 responses to “The Great Corporate Escape is ON SALE NOW

  1. lauriegienapp

    Michael! Congratulations! Will be ordering it later today. I wish you the very best of luck, and thank you so much for sharing the details of the process with us. Writing is one thing; publishing is another. You’ve joined the two (with one of my favorite pieces of software!).
    And I’m delighted that you chose to keep “desperately, desperately”. 😉

  2. Congratulations Michael, great to see your hard work paying off. I’m about a third of the way through it at the moment (**SPOILER I’m thoroughly enjoying it **) and will add a review when done. Cracking start to what I’m sure will be a long and illustrious way of life.

  3. Congratulations, Michael! Your publishing and e-publishing ideas and suggestions have proven extremely useful. I will be referring to them regularly as I prepare to publish “Joey’s Place.” I wish you great success with your “great escape!”
    John

  4. Congratulations! I can’t wait to read it!

  5. I wondered if you ever found your answer to your legal question about writing this book and the possible “real life” experiences that could land you and your book in court? I have written a semi-autobiography (less semi- and more autobiography…) and took the regular precautions, but it does not cast certain characters in a good light and those people will know who they are (mum… dad… by any name are still mum and dad…)
    Congratulations on the finished book, btw and good luck with the sales!

    • Not officially, no. But, from all the reading up on it that I did, it seems to me that there are a few simple guidelines. Don’t call people their real names, don’t put anything in that could easily be recognised as a real event that causes a slanderous accusation about someone, and don’t obviously disparage anyone’s reputation.
      All of this is pretty obvious but that’s all I have.
      The upshot is that if you’re talking about real people and your ruining their good name or reputation then watch out. If you are doing this then it might mean you have to stick your chin out and confront those people before you release it.
      Sorry…

What d'you think?

