Free Ebook Available Soon

witp3dI am currently putting together an ebook called ‘The Walk-in-the-Park Guide to Self-Publishing’. It will follow the entire process of writing and publishing a book, from start to finish.

This blog has become a source of information for a lot of writers, and although it has been cathartic for me to write, it’s now time to compile a free ebook that will include a complete set of step-by-step instructions.

Like most things online, self-publishing can be extremely time consuming. If you’re unsure of exactly what you’re doing then you’ll have trouble getting where you want to get to, fast. Hopefully this book will provide a straight-forward, no-nonsense guide that someone without any knowledge of publishing will be able to follow and come out with a good-looking result at the end of it.

The self-publishing revolution is all about encouraging anyone who thinks they have a book in them, to write the thing and get it out there. That’s why I’ve been sharing my honest experiences over the last year, so that people can learn from my mistakes and enjoy some of the successes that I’ve had as well.

There are tons of ways to skin a cat, but the tools which I’ve used seem to be quite common and these are the tools which I’ll recommend in the book. I see no reason to change what I’m doing at the moment but in this changing landscape it’s important to keep an eye on developments.

So, if you want to know how to write a book in Scrivener, produce an ebook that can be published on Amazon Worldwide, Apple iBookstore, Kobo, Barnes & Noble, Sony Reader, and also be available in paperback. Then this will be the book for you. Self-publishers have an advantage over traditionally published authors, namely price and speed of publishing, but it’s important that the output meets the readers standard expectations. This means it has to look right and this book will tell you how to deliver that.

I’ll keep you posted when it’ll be available.

7 responses to “Free Ebook Available Soon

  1. I have enjoyed your posts very much. They have been helpful and informative in my self-publishing endeavors. Will look forward to your guidebook. Hope it’s ready soon! Thanks. -Mark

  2. What a great idea. I’ll get one for a friend of mine who has been apsiring to write a book for the ten yerars that I’ve known her. She still won’t get on and write it but at least I’ll feel I’ve helped to make the process easier………..by proxy so to speak!
    You’re really on a roll with this writing game now!

  3. Looking forward to your e book. Was about to print instruction on publishing e- books from your blog so excellent timing. Thank you for a superb, informative blog.

  4. Great idea and kudos to you for making it free. I’ve used various different sources for the different types of process (many of which have become your blog over the last few days), so it will be great to have it all in one place.

What d'you think?

